{{:: 'cloud_flare_always_on_short_message' | i18n }}
Check @genius for updates. We'll have things fixed soon.


About Paramore

Paramore is an American rock band from Franklin, Tennessee, formed in 2004. The band currently consists of lead vocalist Hayley Williams and guitarist Taylor York.

Their first album, All We Know Is Falling, was released in 2005 and reached number 8 on the UK Rock Chart, but it was their second album, the Platinum certified Riot!, released in 2007, that gave the band worldwide recognition. It includes hits such as “That’s What You Get”, “Misery Business” and “Crushcrushcrush”. At this point the band consisted of singer Hayley Williams, bassist Jeremy Davis, drummer Zac Farro and guitarist Josh Farro.

After the success of Riot!, a new member was incorporated to the group — guitarist Taylor York, who had been working with them on their live shows. As a 5-piece, in 2009 Paramore released another succesful album, Brand New Eyes, that includes the song “The Only Exception”.

In 2010, the Farro brothers left and the band, this time as a 3-piece, started working on a new project that resulted in their most succesful album to date, Paramore, released in 2013. It includes the acclaimed song “Ain’t It Fun”, which was awarded the Grammy for Best Rock Song in 2015, and in December that year, bassist Jeremy Davis announced his departure from the band.