Unpopular Rap Opinions you have!

In this thread post some unpopular rap opinions you have. Don’t bother thumbs downin' a nigga, the whole point of this thread is to say things you believe but lots of other people don’t. I’ll start.

  1. Tupac and Biggie are only remembered as greats because they are dead
  2. Das Racist are probably the most intelligent rappers in the game today
  3. RiFF RaFF is joking.
  4. Watch the Throne sucked.

share your own and stay swate

May 23rd, 2012

One more I forgot

  1. Odd Future is ICP for niggas
May 23rd, 2012

I disagree wholeheartedly with your first statement, but the rest are on point, except I don’t know too much about Das Racist other than Danny Brown is on a track.

Riff Raff is TROLLING HARD no doubt…doesn’t matter, he still sucks balls

May 23rd, 2012

1.Although Canibus may have grand visions for his albums he lacks the artistic sense to achieve it, I think very few if any albums came out the way he wanted.He looks like a masculine syd the kid

2.The Roots aren’t all that,undun was not one of the best albums of that year.

3.Common is boring and Kool G Raps isn’t all that.

5.There is no such thing as Frat rap (there is a huge overlap between mac millers content and the likes of A$ap rocky ,only difference is race)

6. DOOM is G.O.A.T

May 23rd, 2012

*Carter 3 is better than Carter 2

May 23rd, 2012
Grendel's photo

3,118

Yeah I got a few…

  • GZA has a boring flow
  • There are always at least 2 shitty songs on every Outkast album
  • Dr Dre got boring once he discovered pianos
  • 50 Cent’s GRODT is far from a classic
  • Rakim’s been coasting for years
May 23rd, 2012

Don’t get me wrong; Tupac and Biggie are fucking good.

but I think they have this whole ‘Kurt Cobain’ thing going for them. Kurt was good, but he’s severely overrated because he died young, and tons of white girls buy t shirts of him and can only name two nirvana songs

May 23rd, 2012
  • Midnight Marauders>>>Low End Theory
  • ATLiens>>>>Aquemini
  • Chino XL is the GOAT punchline rapper
  • Best rapper in the Wu is GZA
  • Snoop Dogg sux
  • Dre is an overrated producer
  • Soul On Ice= GOAT west coast album
  • Tech N9ne has a few good songs, apart from that he sux + overrated flow
  • Graduation is Ye’s best album
  • Ready To Die isn’t that great of an album
  • Game sux
  • Lyrics>>>>everything
  • Canibus is da fucking gawd/goat
  • Joe Budden’s Mood Muzik mixtape series>>>>Most rappers discographies
  • ATCQ be the GOAT group
  • Eminem’s best album= TES
  • Kool G Rap>>>>Rakim/Big Daddy Kane
  • Jay Z has maybe one classic album
  • Childish Gambino sux
  • 808s was a great album
  • Blu has one good album, the rest of his material is really sub-par/mediocre
  • J Cole sux
  • Odd Future sux
  • ASAP Rocky sux
  • Success Is Certain was a sux album
  • Ab-Soul da gawd be stuntin on Kendrick tbh
  • SchoolBoy Q sux
  • Talib>>>Mos

K, what do I win now?

May 23rd, 2012
  1. Hopsin is embarrassingly bad and I still can’t figure out who his fans are.
  2. Vanilla Ice > Coydog > Mac Miller
  3. Tupac would have won an Oscar if he was still alive.
  4. Black Thought is the most underrated rapper ever, and is in fact GOAT worthy.
  5. French Montana aint shit without Harry Fraud beats.
  6. Rick Rubin is the greatest music producer of my lifetime.
  7. Joe Budden was right about Method Man, and Raekwon is an average rapper at best.
  8. Method Man was right about Kelis, and she did rook Nas over child support.
  9. The Firm should’ve never got rid of Cormega
  10. Beats by Dre headphones, like all unnecessary luxury items, are overpriced by about 300%.
May 23rd, 2012

@RTJ2…I almost said Chino XL’s 2pac diss was the best diss record ever made.
“You aint never seeeeeen drama, you and your dope feeeeeen mama"
LOLZ

May 23rd, 2012
RedMasta's photo

10,627

KIDS is dope
The High Life is dope
Ab-Soul is boring and repetitive
SBQ is repetitive and annoying

May 23rd, 2012

Ol Dirty & Ghostface are the two best rappers in Wu

Canibus was great back in 1997, when he was strictly a guest appearance/DJ Clue mixtape artist. He has exactly 3 good solo songs in his life. He thinks he’s smarter than he really is and half his shit is scientific fallacies. Not going platinum with his first album completely deflated his ego, then Eminem completely shit on him with Canibitch, which sent him to the military to escape rap completely.

Flow is much more important than lyrics, although a great rapper needs a balance and be able to excel in both. Ras Kass lyrics are strong on paper, but his delivery is ass. French Montana flow is strong, but his lyrical content is kindergarten-ish.

May 23rd, 2012
Magnitude901's photo

176,118

Odd Future is ICP for niggas

That sounds like something Negrodamus would say…

May 23rd, 2012

@RedGoneWILD your opinion of Canibus isn’t exactly unpopular, it’s kinda the exact opposite of unpopular tbh.

May 23rd, 2012

just trying to help you see the light brosef

May 23rd, 2012